Research Advisory Committee

The Research Advisory Committee assists in the development and implementation of the Regional Australia Institute’s research agenda.

The Committee is responsible for ensuring that our research aligns with the research vision, framework and priority areas of the Institute, and that it is within our capacity and is of a quality that can be recommended to the Board for consideration and endorsement.

Members of the Committee are:

• Professor Ngiare Brown

• Professor Andrew Beer

• Professor John Tomaney

Past Members:

• Professor Graeme Hugo (1946 – 2015)

Biographies for each Committee member can be found on the Board and Fellows pages.